2019 National Media Award Winners

SAVE congratulates the 2019 winners of the SAVE National Media Award for Reporting on Suicide and Mental Health! Click on the images below to read the winning articles. Are you reporting on suicide or mental health and would like to apply for the 2020 award? Learn more here.

Joy Lambert 1st Place- Emerging Issues in Suicide Prevention


Dave DeNatale, 1st Place- Mental Health Recovery Story

Cheryl Platzman Weinstock, 1st Place-Special Feature Story on Suicide